jos a bank reserve suit review

Rent a car with Hertz - we have thousands of car rental locations across the US and the world. Every vehicle is sanitized with the Hertz Gold Standard. About a year later I realized their quality was just plain sh**. I hate the clothes I have from there. All but about 1 pair of dress pants I. Collections offered are 1905, Traveler, Travel Tech, and Reserve. Each collection features custom and off-the-rack blazers, sportcoats, suits, and trousers;.

: Jos a bank reserve suit review

Jos a bank reserve suit review
Chemical bank tcf
Bloodline hotel in the keys
Jos a bank reserve suit review
COMMUNITY ONE BANK CHINA GROVE NORTH CAROLINA

I visited the store today, November 11 around 11.30am because I had to return an item, which I bought on the internet (was too big, and it looked different online).I have to say I didnt feel very welcome. Instead of just returning the item, they asked me to go bank of america online deposit to try for another one. This was obviouslya very good idea and I have nothing to complain about. However being upstairs with an older employee (i did not memorize the name), he was very pushy to exchange my item for an in-store item. I felt very uncomfortable.First of all we tried a 41R Slim and he said it was perfect, but i wanted to try an 40R Slim as well. So he gave me a 40R Slim and since I wore a pullover I asked for a shirt. Then he told me he doesnt have, and I am a worrier because it doesnt make a difference. How rude - it clearly makes a difference (sleeves, pullover is thicker etc. - I am very picky with this)!!! Later he gave me a shirt and I was happy to see that 40R Slim is the right fit for me. The sport code was grey (with small blue stripes). Since I was looking for a blue sport coat, I wanted to check their 40R Slim offer. The employee then said ah now you dont like to color? and the blazer is blue - you dont see the stripes? . the way he said it was very patronizing - like I just cause additional work for them. Once again very rude. So he showed me the items in 41R slim and said unfortunately they dont have a lot for me .I ended up going downstairs again to get my money back - I had enough.What a shame, I like the store and their offer, but the employees attitude is just unacceptable.

Источник: https://usa-stores.worldorgs.com/catalog/huntersville/clothing-store/jos-a-bank

Jos. A. Bank

American men's clothing retailer

Jos. A. Bank[a] is an American retailer of men's clothing and accessories, particularly known for men's suits. Collections offered are 1905, Traveler, Travel Tech, and Reserve. Each collection features custom and off-the-rack blazers, sportcoats, suits, and trousers; shirts; and sweaters. Established in 1905, it now operates about 200 retail locations, three distribution centers (Atlanta, Houston, and Jenkins), and seven tailoring centers (Addison, Atlanta, Bakersfield, Hampstead, Houston, Lenexa, and St. Louis). The company is headquartered in Fremont, California. Its parent company, Tailored Brands, also owns K&G Fashion Superstores, Men's Wearhouse, and Moores Clothing for Men in Canada.

History[edit]

In 1866, Charles Bank immigrated to Baltimore, Maryland from Lithuania to open a small tailor shop. By the start of the 20th century, he had branched out into the manufacturing of trousers. His grandson, Joseph A. Bank, joined his small company in 1898 as a cloth cutter when he was 11 years old. Over the next ten years, Joseph became a wholesale salesperson, traveling in the South to sell pants.

In 1905, Moses Hartz established a men’s clothing manufacturing company which was taken over by his widow Lena Hartz in 1921. Their daughter, Anna Hartz, was a traveling salesperson for the firm. Although they were rivals in business, Anna married Joseph Bank. And in 1922, Joseph joined forces with his new mother-in-law and formed L. Hartz and Bank.[1] This new company manufactured and sold suits to retailers throughout the region.

Over the years, the company grew and prospered. In 1940, they purchased a building on Hopkins Place in Baltimore to house their offices, showroom, shipping area and cutting department. Joseph Bank and his son, Howard, bought out the Hartz interest in the company and formed JoS. A. Bank and Co in 1945.[2]

Following World War II, there was a severe shortage of men's tailored clothing. A decision was made to specialize in that merchandise and to sell directly to the consumer, rather than wholesale. As a result, a deal was struck with a retailer, Louie's, Inc., in Washington, D.C., to sell their clothing.

In 1954, Joseph Bank died and operation of the company was assumed by Howard Bank.[citation needed]

By 1981, Jos. A. Bank had eleven retail stores and a growing catalog business. CEO Leonard Ginsberg (married to Mitzi, the daughter of Joseph and Anna) decided to sell the company. Leonard was the last family member tied to the original Jos. A. Bank family business. That year, the company was purchased by the Quaker Oats Company and became part of their Specialty Retailing group along with Eyelab and Brookstone. That relationship proved mutually beneficial, and by 1985, there were 25 stores. In 1986, Quaker decided to concentrate its efforts on its core businesses and Jos. A. Bank once again became a privately owned corporation. In 1992, their expansion included a franchise concept. Jos. A. Bank Clothiers became a publicly owned company in the Spring of 1994, trading its stock through the NASDAQ stock exchange (JOSB).[citation needed]

In 1998, Jos. A. Bank Clothiers sold its manufacturing division and now jos a bank reserve suit review its production. This has enabled the company to focus on its retail business. Much of the tailored clothing is “factory direct”.

Jos. A. Bank launched its Internet site in August 1998.[citation needed]

On 12 November 2013, Ricky Sandler, CEO of Eminence Capital LLC, published a letter he sent to Men's Wearhouse CEO Douglas Ewert discussing a merger with Jos. A. Bank Clothiers Inc as part of an ongoing attempt by JoS. A. Bank to merge with Men's Wearhouse.[3] In December 2013, Jos. A Bank turned down the takeover offer from competitor Men’s Wearhouse, saying the $1.54 billion bid was too low.[4]

Attempted Eddie Bauer acquisition[edit]

On February 14, 2014, Jos. A. Bank Clothiers announced plans to buy outdoor retailer Eddie Bauer in a $825 million deal.[5] Men’s Wearhouse quickly filed a lawsuit to block the proposed deal, on the basis that it served only to make JoS. A. Bank an undesirable acquisition target.[6] The lawsuit was expedited by Delaware Judge J. Travis Laster, who agreed that the Eddie Bauer deal was likely defensive posturing on the part of JoS. A. Bank. According to Laster, the Eddie Bauer transaction may well have fallen “outside the range of reasonableness.”[7] Laster ordered Jos. A. Bank to submit documents pertaining to the acquisition and required it to notify Men’s Wearhouse at least 10 days before closing a deal with Eddie Bauer.

Merger with Men's Wearhouse[edit]

On March 11, 2014, Jos. A. Bank and Men's Wearhouse announced that both boards of directors had agreed to merge, with Men's Wearhouse acquiring Jos. A. Bank for $1.8 billion.[8] As part of the deal, Bank terminated its plan to acquire Eddie Bauer and they both formed the new entity Tailored Brands.

Although Jos. A. Bank and Men's Wearhouse cater to similar passumpsic savings bank lyndonville vt, they go by it differently.[original research?] JAB features only its own collections by sourcing textiles worldwide and fabricating suits only for its own retail locations. Because of the process by which they compose how to get amazon promotional credit dress pants and jackets, most of them can be altered. On the other hand, Men's Wearhouse features a display of outsourced brands such as Vera Wang, Calvin Klein and Ralph Lauren which are difficult to alter at the waist and seat for trousers, coat waist and back for jackets.[citation needed]

Notes[edit]

References[edit]

External links[edit]

Источник: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jos._A._Bank
5 Best Suit Shops in Sacramento, CA

Below is a list of the top and leading Suit Shops in Sacramento. To help you find the best Suit Shops located near you in Sacramento, we put together our own list based on this rating points list.

Sacramento’s Best Suit Shops:

The top rated Suit Shops in Sacramento, CA are:

  • Navin’s Custom Clothing – bespoke clothing experts
  • S Benson & Co – home of ready-to-wear and custom suits
  • R. Douglas Custom Clothier – with a fine selection of suits and accessories
  • Men’s Wearhouse – 45 years of custom clothing expertise
  • Jos A. Bank – with an extensive range of suit collections

Navin’s Custom Clothing

penn state berks gym hours alt="Navin's Custom Clothing" width="641" height="801">

Navin’s Custom Clothing has been operating for more than half a century and is a formal wear expert based in Sacramento, California. The founding owner Peter Navin has jos a bank reserve suit review with celebrities and sports personalities who were all impressed with his expertise in bespoke clothing. Peter has apprenticed under the best tailors in Europe and has showcased these impressive skills to the California community. He sources textiles and elements from trusted vendors from Australia, Italy, France, and England. 1st franklin financial buford ga suit collections include Ermengildo Zegna, Loro Piana, and Holland & Sherry-made suits.

Product/Services:

Custom Clothing

LOCATION:

Address: 324 K St, Sacramento, CA 95814, United States

Phone: (916) 448 5688

Website: www.customtailors.com

REVIEW:

“Got my custom suit from Navins and they are way better than any other stores I been to, really liked my new suit the fabric feels amazing.” – Jeffery Anderson

S Benson & Co

S Benson & Co

S Benson & Co have both a ready-to-wear and custom suits collection. The suit shop can be found in the Sacramento area of the state of California. Here, a team of fashion experts and designers helps clients select the best clothing item that would suit special events and occasions. The local shop is run by Steve, an experienced and expert tailor. He sits down with customers to be familiar with their wishes and creative ideas and ensures suits are designed and crafted according to their specifications.

Product/Services:

Work, Weekend, Evening Wear

LOCATION:

Address: 5617 H St, Sacramento, CA 95819, United States

Phone: (916) 452 4288

Website: www.sbensonandco.com

REVIEW:

“One of Sac’s best places to shop. Fine and fun men’s clothing – style, grace, upbeat, and on target for whatever your personal vibe is. This is definitely a go-to to add accessories or work over your wardrobe. Men – you need this. Women – best place for a gift!!!” – Kit Dillon Givas

R. Douglas Custom Clothier

R. Douglas Custom Clothier

R. Douglas Custom Clothier’s suit inventory includes business suits, formal wear, custom suits, and accompanying accessories. The custom suits channel sophistication and comfort highlighting the client’s preferences and pricing starts at $899. These suits are described as the perfect variety of traditional business suits. Meanwhile, the business suit boasts professionalism and authority with its expert detailing and elements. The formal wear selections are ideal for galas and black-tie occasions and can be a tuxedo or dark suit. Accents like monograms, collar felts, lining, and buttons can also be customized. The shop is located in Sacramento, California.

Product/Services:

Custom Made Suits, Jackets, Pants, Shirts, Vests, Coats, Tuxedos, Jeans, Leather Goods, Accessories

LOCATION:

Address: 1020 12th St #112, Sacramento, CA 95814, United States

Phone: (916) 438 9455

Website: www.rdouglas.net

REVIEW:

“You are going to look good coming out with a suit from this place. Nuff said.” – Shawn Williams

Men’s Wearhouse

Men's Wearhouse

Men’s Wearhouse is a 45-year old suit store situated in the Sacramento neighborhood in California. The US-based business provides customer-focused services and guarantees excellent craftsmanship from the fabric choice to the quality and fit. A team of professional tailors creates custom suits that mirror the style choices and fashion inspiration of the wearer. Suits can be slim fit, modern fit, or have a classic fit, extreme fit, or executive fit. There are also vested 3-piece suits, tuxedos, suit separates, boys suits and tuxedos, and vests.

Product/Services:

Tuxedos, Vested 3-Piece Suits, Suit Separates, Mix & Match, Vests, Boys Suits & Tuxedos

LOCATION:

Address: 1701 Ethan Way, Sacramento, CA 95825, United States

Phone: (916) 921 5330

Website: www.menswearhouse.com

REVIEW:

“Very good. I got fitted for a tux. The guy helping was quick and polite. Would buy a suit from here.” – James Greer

Jos A. Bank

Jos A. Bank

Jos A. Bank’s suits can be slim fit, tailored fit, or have a distinct classic fit. The suit specialist is stationed in the Sacramento area in California, USA. They promise perfect fit and comfort whether it is a dress suit, business suit, or formal wear attire. Their suit collection includes the 1905 Suits, Traveler Suits, Executive Suits, Reserve Suits, and the Travel Tech Suits. The California-based business was founded in 1905 and has been known for its superior workmanship and classic tailoring. Despite the superior quality and aesthetic appeal of their products, their prices remain competitive which draws a consistent network of loyal clients.

Product/Services:

Traveler Suits, Reserve Suits, 1905 Suits, Executive Suits, Travel Tech Suits, 1905 Navy Suit Separates

LOCATION:

Address: 2333 Fair Oaks Blvd, Sacramento, CA 95825, United States

Phone: (916) 646 6371

Website: www.josbank.com

REVIEW:

“Hares Shirzad was very professional and super helpful with matching me up with a great suit. Comfortable atmosphere with excellent customer service.” –John Wolf

Anna

Anna has lived in Dallas her whole life. She has worked as a journalist for nearly a decade having contributed to several large publications including the Yahoo News and True Dakotan. As a journalist for Kev’s Best, Anna covers national and local businesses.

Источник: https://kevsbest.com/best-suit-shops-in-sacramento-ca/

This guide to the best suits under $1,000 explores everything you need to know before you invest in your next suit, including construction methods, fabrics and customizable options.


Prefer to skip directly to the picks? Click here.

Table of Contents
Editor’s Picks

  • J.Crew Ludlow Suit ($396)

Introduction
Important Suit Terms
Types of Construction
Fabrics to Look For
The Best Suits under $500

  • J.Crew Ludlow Suit ($396)
  • Suitsupply Napoli Suit ($359)
  • Indochino Highbridge Suit ($359)
  • Black Lapel Linen Blend Custom Suit ($499)

The Best Suits under $1,000

  • Todd Synder Sutton Suit ($526)
  • Hart Schaffner Marx Suit ($895)
  • Brooks Brothers Regent Fit Tic 1818 Suit ($898)
  • Proper Cloth Allen Suit ($995)
  • Polo Ralph Lauren Wool Suit ($995)
  • Wazin Made-to-Measure Suit ($1,000)

Editor’s Pick

Best Overall Suit Under $1,000: J.Crew Ludlow Suit

Courtesy

Ludlow Classic-Fit Suit

SHOP NOW


First introduced in 2008, J.Crew’s Ludlow suit is a timeless design fit for a range of occasions. This version is cut from wool-cotton fabric from England's Abraham Moon mill. The jacket features a notch lapel, two-button closure, double vent and partial lining. It has a trim silhouette that is slimming without feeling overly trendy. Like many affordable options, it’s made overseas, but the fabric and fit set it apart from most competitors. The jacket ($248) and pants ($148) are sold separately.

Introduction

In the past few decades, the dress code for the American workplace has lurched in a decidedly casual direction. Many offices swear by ‘Business Casual’ and jobs that do require suits are limited to specialized professionals — like lawyers or accountants — or sales positions.

Of course, this laid-back trend in business wear doesn’t signal the end of suiting; many occasions still warrant a well-tailored wardrobe. If your workplace doesn’t require jos a bank reserve suit review suit, it’s still a good idea to own a versatile fallback for nice dinners, weddings, conferences and job interviews. On the other hand, if your job does require a suit, it’s worth owning a few different options you can rotate through during the week.

Even a brief survey of men’s suiting can be overwhelming for the unprepared. Countless brands offer a bevy of variations padded with technical jargon and tailoring terms. While made-to-measure and bespoke suiting options cost thousands of dollars, you can find good-looking suits for less than $1,000. So, whether you are investing in a suit for the first time or just looking to jos a bank reserve suit review out your wardrobe, a calculated approach will, more often than not, yield a better result.

First, narrow your price range into $500-and-under or $500-to-$1,000. There are major differences in quality and construction between the two categories, so it’s best to set your expectations before researching brands. While both of these categories exclude fully handmade construction, there are elements you can look for to ensure a quality suit. Look for options that utilize well-made fabrics. They should also have half-canvas or full-canvas interlinings. Suits with fused (glued) interlinings, while highly affordable, are rarely worth even a small investment.

Another element to consider is purchasing off-the-rack versus made-to-measure. If you decide to buy a stock suit, it would be well worth your money to invest in a few alterations to make the most of your investment. In the sub-$1,000 price range, a number of brands offer made-to-measure programs, altering a stock pattern to your specific measurements. While these suits boast a superior fit from the first wear, quality ranged from brand to brand. “If somebody wants to do [made-to-measure] they should go to a real tailor, not to a salesperson that just knows how to measure,” said Sam Wazin, a respected tailor in New York City. “A salesperson wants it to fit you — shoulders, sleeve length, waist and length in the pants — but a tailor thinks about the details.” Tailored suits sit at the upper end of the price range but offer the best fit and details for the money.

Before you start shopping, brush up on suiting terms, construction methods and fabric types. You’ll have a better idea of what you’re paying for and won’t be as easily swayed by fancy marketing jargon. Do your own research and try to get hands on whenever possible. To save you time in your search for the ideal jos a bank reserve suit review suit, we compiled a list of the 10 best suits under $1,000 below.

Important Terms to Know

Back Vents: These slits are cut into the back of a suit jacket. Traditionally, you will find a single vent that sits on the middle seam of the jacket or a double vent — the two slits offer mobility on either side of the torso.

Bespoke: This is the most expensive type of suit because a new pattern is created for the individual customer. Small nuances in their body are accounted for, and as such, the fit is often the best.

Functional Button Holes: This refers to the buttons on jacket cuffs actually being usable, not simply decorative. As a cost-cutting measure, many manufacturers will sew buttons on a sleeve where buttonholes are not open. If you have a jacket like this, a tailor can alter it to be functional.

Hemline: The hemline of many suits is left unfinished and you need to have it tailored to your liking. First, you must decide if you want your trousers to have a slight break, a full break or no break. Trousers with no break stop around the ankle area (or higher) and don’t bunch up. Trousers with a slight break or medium break will hit the top of your shoes and slightly bunch on themselves. Trousers with a full break rest on top of your shoes and bunch up on themselves. If a trouser is unhemmed, you may also choose to have a cuff or no cuff (your choice here can complement your suit jacket).

Lapels: The two flaps of fabric that sit beneath the collar of your suit jacket. They typically come in three different styles: notched, peak and shawl collar. A notched lapel has a triangular cut-out at the upper chest where the lapel meets the jacket collar. A peaked lapel is generally more formal. The lapel is wider than the jacket collar and forms a ‘peak’ where the two meet. Unlike the others, a shawl collar is typically only found on tuxedos and extends from the collar with no peak or notch.

Made to Measure: With this style of suit, a brand modifies its standard patterns to better suit the customer’s body. A customer’s measurements are sent to the manufacturer to produce the suit, and the result is much better fitting than ready-to-wear options.

Pockets: The pockets on a suit jacket come in a range of styles that fit different settings. A jet pocket is a simple pocket sewn into the suit lining with an unadorned slit opening — it is the most formal. In a similar style, a flap pocket just adds an extra flap of fabric that hangs over the pocket opening. A welt pocket, similar to a jet pocket, is finished with an extra piece of fabric around the opening which reinforces the pocket. The most casual pocket is the patch pocket, sewn onto the exterior of the jacket like a patch would be.

Ready to Wear This refers to an off-the-rack jos a bank reserve suit review that is not adjusted to your body’s measurements.

Trouser Seat and Rise: The seat of a trouser typically refers to the width and the rise refers to the distance between the crotch and the waistband. The rise dictates where your pants will sit between the waist and the hips.

Know Your Constructions

Fused: In order to produce more affordable suit jackets, brands sometimes glue a fusible interlining to the fabric of the suit. This is far less expensive than hand-stitching a canvas inside the jacket and does help to keep the jacket’s shape. Over time, though, the interlining can become unstuck, giving the jacket an appearance of bubbling or rippling. This jacket also won’t conform to your body over time like jackets jos a bank reserve suit review traditional horsehair canvases, and it is less flexible in day-to-day wear.

Half Canvas: In this style construction, a fusible interlining runs the length of the coat, but the material is stitched to a canvas that covers the chest and extends to the top of the pockets. This partial canvassing gives the jacket a more natural shape that helps it age.

Full Canvas: The full-canvas construction relies on a canvas that runs the entire length of the jacket. The fabric is stitched directly to the canvas and the jacket will move with you as you wear it. It will also age more gracefully than fused or half canvas styles because canvas distributes tension at stress points like the shoulders and chest, and allows the suit to breathe.

Unconstructed or Unstructured: As the name implies, this jacket has no interlining. It is the most casual type of construction. It is not designed to hang like a traditional suit jacket and the outer fabric conforms to your body and drapes naturally.

Fabrics to Look Con edison locations to pay bills Consider the setting and time of year you will wear a particular suit when considering fabric weight. Lightweight fabric, between seven and nine ounces per square yard, are typically worn in warm climates and summer weather. Mid-weight fabric, normally around 11 to 12 ounces, is good for the majority of the year in a range of climates. Heavyweight fabrics, though rare at 14 to 19 ounces, are made for colder climates and winter wear.

Wool: Wool is the most common suiting fabric because it is breathable, versatile and wrinkle-free. It can be blended with a range of other fibers including cashmere, silk, cotton and linen to produce different textures. Worsted wool, made from fibers that have been combed to ensure uniformity in the spinning process, is also common in suits. Labels like Super 100s, 140s, 160s or 180s denote the number of times the worsted wool has been twisted when it’s made. Generally, the higher the number, the lighter and smoother the cloth.

Cotton: Another popular fabric for suiting, cotton is breathable but wrinkles and creases more easily than wool. These fabrics are great for more casual settings and are appropriate for unconstructed jackets.

Linen: Lightweight and breathable, this fabric is great for tropical temperatures. Like cotton, linen wrinkles easily, so it is best utilized in a casual setting.

Cashmere: Incredibly soft and very breathable, cashmere is a luxury fabric when used on its own. Many brands incorporate cashmere into blends to soften the feel while not inflating the price tag.

Silk: Silk is naturally breathable, temperature regulating and durable. While not often used on its own, it adds a soft touch along with the aforementioned qualities when applied to a blend.

Polyester: This farmers and mechanics national bank fiber is inexpensive and used in a variety of suits at low prices. It doesn’t breathe well and wrinkles more easily than wool. Many brands try to split the difference and use a wool-poly blend to incorporate some of the benefits of wool into an inexpensive fabric.

The Best Suits Under $500

Just because a suit is affordable doesn’t mean it has to look or feel cheap. In the sub-$500 price tier, you can find jackets with half-canvas constructions and fabrics from reputable mills in Italy. However, the construction is mainly done in China to keep the price low, but you still have access to made-to-measure programs at the upper end of the price-range.

J.Crew Ludlow Suit

Courtesy

Ludlow Classic-Fit Suit

SHOP NOW


2008 was a watershed year for J.Crew, thanks in large part to the introduction of its infamous Ludlow Suit. Premium fabrics, brow-raising details and a solid price point catapulted the suit into a must-have and it's still true today. While the slim-fit version is synonymous with the Ludlow, we dig this unstructured classic-fit alternative which allows the suit some room for tailoring. The jacket ($248) and pants ($148) are sold separately.

Suitsupply Napoli Suit

Courtesy

Mid Blue Napoli Suit

Suit SupplySuit Supply

$399.00

SHOP NOW

When it comes to contemporary suits with solid construction at an even more impressive price point, Suitsupply’s one of the first names to come up. Its Napoli Suit comes in a variety of fabrics and this one, super 110s navy wool woven by an Italian mill that’s been in business since 1968, is a perfect four-season option. The jacket features half-canvas construction with a lightly padded shoulder, a notch lapel, two-button closure and flap pockets. The trousers feature a flat front, zip-fly and hook and bar closure.

Indochino Highbridge Fineline Suit

Courtesy

Highbridge Fineline Charcoal Suit

Indochinoindochino.com

$359.00

SHOP NOW


Featuring a half-canvas construction, this suit is made with a midweight Super 150s wool fabric (that’s 1/5 the size of human hair). With Indochino’s array of customization options, you can have this suit your way and fine-tune details from the lining to the number of vents to half-canvas or unstructured constructions and more. Though Indochino’s high yield savings account near me of fabrics is extensive, this one features fine vertical stripes, setting it apart from the more flat fabrics.

Black Lapel Wool Custom Suit

Courtesy

Navy Blue Suit

Black Lapelblacklapel.com

$499.00

SHOP NOW

This dark-blue suit is cut from versatile wool. Like Indochino, Black Lapel allows customers to customize their suit and get a made-to-measure style for under $500. Choose from one-button, two-button and three-button closures. Pick between notch and peak lapels (in normal or slim cuts). Choose your vent and pocket styles. Black Lapel offers a range of other custom options, including the inner jacket lining, pant cuffs and pleats. For the price, it represents a highly customizable suit.

The Best Suits Under $1,000

When buying a suit, you’ll find a number of benefits to increasing your budget. Most notably, you have access to full-canvas jackets and top-tier fabrics. At the upper end of the price tier, you’ll http www chase bank com logon have higher quality construction in countries like Canada and Portugal. While the sub-$1,000 price point is not enough to access bespoke suiting, you can advantage of made-to-measure programs from a variety of brands.

Todd Snyder Sutton Suit

Courtesy

Sutton Stretch Tropical Wool Suit

Todd Snydertoddsnyder.com

$526.00

SHOP NOW


Todd Snyder’s suiting collection boasts Canadian craftsmanship combined with fabrics from respected Italian mills and impeccable fits. The Sutton Suit features a double vent jacket with notch lapel and a modern silhouette that’s classically trim. While you could definitely pack this charcoal suit for a wedding, you can discover it debit card bring down the formality, too.

Hart Schaffner Marx New York Classic Fit Suit

Courtesy

York Soft Classic Fit Suit

Hart Schaffner Marxbloomingdales.com

$895.00

SHOP NOW


Hart Schaffner Marx is a great entry point for anyone looking for a solid suit made in the States. And they should know, they’ve been in business since the 1800s. The New York fit features a tastefully slim silhouette with half-canvas construction, floating chest piece.

Brooks Brothers Regent Fit Tic 1818 Suit

Courtesy

Regent Fit Tic 1818 Suit

Brooks Brothersbrooksbrothers.com

$898.00

SHOP NOW

Brooks Brother’s holds the title of oldest Provident state bank hurlock md fashion brand as well as the first to introduce ready-to-wear to America. It's a quintessentially American jos a bank reserve suit review that shaped the country’s style since its founding in 1818. This suit comes from the brand’s premier 1818 collection and is made in the U.S. with Italian wool fabric, full Italian canvas construction and handsewn armholes for better fit and range of motion. The Regent fit is a trim-but-not-too-trim silhouette with structured shoulders and comes with classic, flat-front trousers.

Proper Cloth Allen Suit

Courtesy

Bedford Navy Pinstripe Wool and Silk Suit

Proper Clothpropercloth.com

$995.00

SHOP NOW

Proper Cloth is another made-to-measure brand that’s built its success on its level of customization, user-friendly website and quality details. Their Allen Suit comes in a variety of notable fabrics, but this version comes in a more adventurous navy pinstripe wool fabric from storied Italian mill Vitale Barberis Canonico. While the jacket and pants come with a near-endless array of customizable options, we like the Bedford option which features half-canvas construction, a light-weight chest canvas and no shoulder padding for a more natural silhouette.

Polo Ralph Lauren Wool Twill Suit

Courtesy

Polo Wool Twill Suit

Polo Ralph Laurenralphlauren.com

$995.00

SHOP NOW


Ralph Lauren’s Wool Twill Suit highlights the brand’s impeccable silhouettes and tailoring. If you don’t have a navy suit in your wardrobe, this one, with its soft, hand-sewn shoulders, half-canvas construction and trousers with side-adjuster tabs, is a good one to consider.

Wazin Made-to-Measure Suit

Courtesy

Made-to-Measure

Wazinhttps://www.wazins.com/

$1,000.00

SHOP NOW

Starting at $1,000, this suit offers the best quality for the features. The fully canvassed suit is made to measure in Midtown Manhattan. The process requires one fitting and up to six weeks to complete, but the results are notably better than made-to-measure suits produced overseas. You’re paying for the reputable eye of tailor Sam Wazin, and the small details like a slightly curved welt chest pocket. The only catch — you have to visit New York City to take advantage of Wazin’s craft.

Источник: https://www.gearpatrol.com/style/a440375/best-suits-for-men-under-1000/

The Sinner's penultimate episode picks up right where we left things last week. Having been rescued by Meg at the boatyard — where very bad things are clearly happening — Harry's healing up at her house. While she applies ace bandages to his wounds, he ponders what's behind his disturbing discovery: "Maybe a prostitution ring or pornography."

Sean comes in to help, and Colin calls, but Ambrose keeps quiet — he still doesn't trust the Muldoon men. Meg insists it's not her sons he should suspect but boatyard owner Don instead. She hands him an old pistol and the keys to her Jeep. When Ambrose leaves, Sean hesitantly approaches his mother: "Ma, there's something you need to know."

Harry heads directly to the police station, where he brings Chief Lou Raskin up to speed on his harrowing night. But Lou's got some big news too: "Mike Lam killed Brandon. We got DNA." Brandon's lobstering gloves, covered with Lam's prints, were apparently found at the crime scene. Ambrose isn't buying it — he believes the evidence was planted.

With his circle of trust evaporating, Harry rebuffs Raskin's suggestion of filing a report and filling in the mainland detectives. He instead goes to the Lam's restaurant, where Mike's wife reveals the secret the couple had been keeping. Late one evening, Mr. Lam witnessed a group of men and women being hurriedly transferred from Brandon's boat to another vessel. Piecing this info with what he'd found at the boatyard, Ambrose jos a bank reserve suit review human trafficking.

A tip from Mrs. Lam — who had an uncle that needed "help" crossing the Canadian border — brings Harry to a buoy shop run by a man skilled in the art of phony documents. With some persuasion – and his borrowed pistol – Ambrose convinces the shady character to spill the beans. In a flashback, we learn Percy Muldoon had previously visited the same shop; armed with a photo of a missing woman, plenty of accusations, and the threat of police involvement, she pressed the man for information. The shop owner reluctantly admits to crafting fake IDs and gives Harry a description of the jos a bank reserve suit review that picks up the forgeries.

Ambrose corroborates the intel with harbormaster/lunar goddess-worshiper Em, who connects the vessel to the island home of one Verne Novak. Harry grabs the keys to a Boston Whaler and makes waves to Novak's place. Knowing he's navigating dangerous victoria secret pink reversible leggings, possibly hastening his own demise, he dials Sonya on his smartphone. Imaginary Percy stops him: "Calling her one last time? It might be what you want, but you know it will only scare her."

Ambrose arrives on the island to not only spot the boat the ID-maker described, but also Meg meeting with Verne. When Grandma Muldoon leaves, Harry — borrowed gun in hand — confronts Novak. Following a tense altercation, Verne's on the floor with a bullet in his belly. Before Harry pulls the trigger, however, he calls him out on his smuggling operation and accuses him of killing Brandon: "He cut you out of some profits, so you had to take him out."

While Verne bleeds out, Ambrose calls for backup. But Novak reveals the police are on the wrong side: "The night she died, the Muldoon girl went to the cops. and you saw how well that turned out for her." Raskin arrives with the Portland PD. They arrest Harry and bring him to the station for questioning. Ambrose fills them in on Novak killing Brandon, Mike Lam's innocence, and the planted DNA evidence. He also details the migrant trafficking operation and suggests Verne's cell phone history might uncover the corrupt cop he'd alluded to.

Raskin and jos a bank reserve suit review mainland suits opt for a sidebar, allowing Harry to snag Novak's phone and slip out the back door. He dials the device's last number. Inside the station, Officer Josh — the uncooperative cop from last episode — checks his phone but doesn't pick up. But when he peers out the window holding the buzzing phone, Ambrose is able to identify him as the bad seed.

Things go from bad to worse for Josh when Raskin questions him about Percy coming to the station the night she died. The shady cop denies seeing her that fateful evening, but a flashback reveals the truth. Percy brings her hunch of human trafficking to Josh, who agrees to take her directly to Lou to share her suspicions. But Josh mysteriously bypasses Raskin's residence. Percy begs him to stop the vehicle, even offering evidence that could implicate Brandon and Don. "Trust me, you don't want to do that," Josh says before pulling up to Percy's own house.

The Muldoon brothers approach the police cruiser. "Thanks, Josh. We'll take it from here," says Uncle Colin. Sean then escorts his tearful daughter from the car. Back in the present, Harry's also arrived at the Muldoon's. He immediately confronts Meg about her meeting with Verne Novak. "You were stringing me along all this time." But Meg insists she just met Verne that afternoon and didn't know anything prior. Harry presses her about the "family secret," but she becomes defensive. "You need to let this go for good. forget about Percy."

Harry reminds her she wanted him to investigate her granddaughter's death, but Meg — now focused on protecting what family she has left — remains silent. Harry pours salt in the wound: "Colin and Sean are in deep with this racket. Percy must have found out. Who was she supposed to turn to? It could have been what drove her to do what she did."

While clutching Percy's Celtic star — the one with "Valerie" etched into its reverse side — he continues, "Someone else died. Who was it?" But his final plea to Meg — "Make this right, for Percy" — is met with a surprising 360 from the woman who'd saved his life just last episode: "Let me put it this way. Maybe you'll finally get it. You're not safe here if you stay."

Related content:

Источник: https://ca.finance.yahoo.com/news/sinner-recap-harry-gets-closer-040300896.html

Jos a bank reserve suit review -

Jos. A. Bank

American men's clothing retailer

Jos. A. Bank[a] is an American retailer of men's clothing and accessories, particularly known for men's suits. Collections offered are 1905, Traveler, Travel Tech, and Reserve. Each collection features custom and off-the-rack blazers, sportcoats, suits, and trousers; shirts; and sweaters. Established in 1905, it now operates about 200 retail locations, three distribution centers (Atlanta, Houston, and Jenkins), and seven tailoring centers (Addison, Atlanta, Bakersfield, Hampstead, Houston, Lenexa, and St. Louis). The company is headquartered in Fremont, California. Its parent company, Tailored Brands, also owns K&G Fashion Superstores, Men's Wearhouse, and Moores Clothing for Men in Canada.

History[edit]

In 1866, Charles Bank immigrated to Baltimore, Maryland from Lithuania to open a small tailor shop. By the start of the 20th century, he had branched out into the manufacturing of trousers. His grandson, Joseph A. Bank, joined his small company in 1898 as a cloth cutter when he was 11 years old. Over the next ten years, Joseph became a wholesale salesperson, traveling in the South to sell pants.

In 1905, Moses Hartz established a men’s clothing manufacturing company which was taken over by his widow Lena Hartz in 1921. Their daughter, Anna Hartz, was a traveling salesperson for the firm. Although they were rivals in business, Anna married Joseph Bank. And in 1922, Joseph joined forces with his new mother-in-law and formed L. Hartz and Bank.[1] This new company manufactured and sold suits to retailers throughout the region.

Over the years, the company grew and prospered. In 1940, they purchased a building on Hopkins Place in Baltimore to house their offices, showroom, shipping area and cutting department. Joseph Bank and his son, Howard, bought out the Hartz interest in the company and formed JoS. A. Bank and Co in 1945.[2]

Following World War II, there was a severe shortage of men's tailored clothing. A decision was made to specialize in that merchandise and to sell directly to the consumer, rather than wholesale. As a result, a deal was struck with a retailer, Louie's, Inc., in Washington, D.C., to sell their clothing.

In 1954, Joseph Bank died and operation of the company was assumed by Howard Bank.[citation needed]

By 1981, Jos. A. Bank had eleven retail stores and a growing catalog business. CEO Leonard Ginsberg (married to Mitzi, the daughter of Joseph and Anna) decided to sell the company. Leonard was the last family member tied to the original Jos. A. Bank family business. That year, the company was purchased by the Quaker Oats Company and became part of their Specialty Retailing group along with Eyelab and Brookstone. That relationship proved mutually beneficial, and by 1985, there were 25 stores. In 1986, Quaker decided to concentrate its efforts on its core businesses and Jos. A. Bank once again became a privately owned corporation. In 1992, their expansion included a franchise concept. Jos. A. Bank Clothiers became a publicly owned company in the Spring of 1994, trading its stock through the NASDAQ stock exchange (JOSB).[citation needed]

In 1998, Jos. A. Bank Clothiers sold its manufacturing division and now out-sources its production. This has enabled the company to focus on its retail business. Much of the tailored clothing is “factory direct”.

Jos. A. Bank launched its Internet site in August 1998.[citation needed]

On 12 November 2013, Ricky Sandler, CEO of Eminence Capital LLC, published a letter he sent to Men's Wearhouse CEO Douglas Ewert discussing a merger with Jos. A. Bank Clothiers Inc as part of an ongoing attempt by JoS. A. Bank to merge with Men's Wearhouse.[3] In December 2013, Jos. A Bank turned down the takeover offer from competitor Men’s Wearhouse, saying the $1.54 billion bid was too low.[4]

Attempted Eddie Bauer acquisition[edit]

On February 14, 2014, Jos. A. Bank Clothiers announced plans to buy outdoor retailer Eddie Bauer in a $825 million deal.[5] Men’s Wearhouse quickly filed a lawsuit to block the proposed deal, on the basis that it served only to make JoS. A. Bank an undesirable acquisition target.[6] The lawsuit was expedited by Delaware Judge J. Travis Laster, who agreed that the Eddie Bauer deal was likely defensive posturing on the part of JoS. A. Bank. According to Laster, the Eddie Bauer transaction may well have fallen “outside the range of reasonableness.”[7] Laster ordered Jos. A. Bank to submit documents pertaining to the acquisition and required it to notify Men’s Wearhouse at least 10 days before closing a deal with Eddie Bauer.

Merger with Men's Wearhouse[edit]

On March 11, 2014, Jos. A. Bank and Men's Wearhouse announced that both boards of directors had agreed to merge, with Men's Wearhouse acquiring Jos. A. Bank for $1.8 billion.[8] As part of the deal, Bank terminated its plan to acquire Eddie Bauer and they both formed the new entity Tailored Brands.

Although Jos. A. Bank and Men's Wearhouse cater to similar audiences, they go by it differently.[original research?] JAB features only its own collections by sourcing textiles worldwide and fabricating suits only for its own retail locations. Because of the process by which they compose their dress pants and jackets, most of them can be altered. On the other hand, Men's Wearhouse features a display of outsourced brands such as Vera Wang, Calvin Klein and Ralph Lauren which are difficult to alter at the waist and seat for trousers, coat waist and back for jackets.[citation needed]

Notes[edit]

References[edit]

External links[edit]

Источник: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jos._A._Bank

Jos A. Bank, otis stokes, suit storyIf you’re a business executive and need to dress the part, you wear suits quite often. In fact, it’s probably your normal daily attire. Chances are you own a variety of suits in various colors to maintain that professional executive look. I am someone who wears suits for different occasions, including a day at the office, business lunches or a night on the town. I search for suits in fine stores and on the internet to satisfy my demand to keep a fresh, modern look. But it’s important to note that people like me who wear suits regularly, have a distinct advantage over the average guy who may only need to wear a suit on special occasions. We know how to buy a suit or we have someone who does this on our behalf.

So for those who don’t know exactly how to choose a suit; here are a few pointers. If the function is in the summer, you should probably look for suits made of Linen, cotton or seersucker because they are cooler, lighter fabrics and more appropriate for warm weather. If the function is in the winter, you may want to choose a suit made of wool, cashmere, tweed or flannel which provides greater warmth. If you’re a big man, choose a suit made of lighter-made fabrics so that you don’t look more bulky. Avoid suits with busy patterns or graphics. Large men tend to look better in darker colors. Slim men should wear lighter colors. Choose a suit that fits the frame well to accentuate the physique, preferably a slim fit or tailored fit suit. Above all, don’t choose a suit simply because it is “the latest style,” a suit has to fit the personality of the individual, and trends don’t look good on everyone.

Jos A. Bank, otis stokes, suit storyWith these tips in mind, my search on the internet led me to Jos. A. Bank, a company I had heard about, but never really taken the time to explore their catalogue of fine clothes. I found that my oversight of this stylish collection was a mistake. Joseph A. Bank was established in 1905, and sells its products in over 500 stores throughout the United States. Originally known for its discounted men’s suits, the company has morphed into a more upscale collection over the years.

This company has a plethora of choices for any occasion. I made my way to the Jos. A Bank store nearest to me, which is in Sherman Oaks, CA and was met by a sales team consisting of; Raymond Hlavac, Richard Samkow, and Patrick Gillham, all who were friendly and knowledgeable about dress wear. I had already perused the website and had a good idea of what I wanted after viewing their seven different collections including; “Traveler,” “Travel Tech,” “Reserve,” “1905,” “Executive,” “Signature” and “Signature Gold.” Patrick, one of the sales team, brought out a few selections from their inventory and after careful consideration; I chose a dark-gray tailored-fit wool-blend suit featuring vintage details with a modern approach from the “1905 Collection.” It has a two-button fully lined coat with a notch lapel and side vents. Soft shouldered construction with a narrower lapel and body, with scalloped facing and contrast details and plain front pants. Fabric content is 98% wool / 2% lastol. The fabric is manufactured in Guatemala ($598).

Jos A. Bank, otis stokes, suit storyMy second choice was from the “Signature Gold Tailored-fit Collection.” It is a Navy Blue suit with the finest worsted wool and elegant pick-stitched details. Featuring a two-button jacket with a center vent and notch lapel, which is fully lined. A soft formfitting inner canvas chest piece provides the perfect fit. The sleeves are designed to add custom buttonholes with flat-front pants and premium cotton pocketing with button-through back besom pockets. The suit is100% wool and manufactured in Mexico ($898).

After making these fine selections, I was introduced to “Ms. Z,” the professional on-site tailor to recommend any alterations and suggest what should be done to make the suit look almost made-to-order. After our consultation, she decided to take in the shoulder area, the waist, extend the cuff, taper the sides for that “V-shape” as well as hem the pants with a half-break. She also re-positioned the button on both jackets to help with the tapered look, without the jacket being too tight and “bunching up” as when the fabric doesn’t lie smoothly.

Jos A. Bank, otis stokes, suit storyThe reason she made these particular alterations was because unless suits are custom-made, the fit will vary with each body-style and the suit won’t look as good just coming off the rack. And by the way; Jos A. Bank does have a Reserve Custom Clothing suit department, where suits are tailor-made according to your personal tastes. But, for those not able to afford such an extravagance, the results from their wide-ranging collection can be equally as attractive.

After the measurements were taken, I had to pick a dress shirt and tie for each suit. I prefer the Windsor collar, French cuff look, so I was measured to be sure to get the exact shirt size, and with the help of the team there, we chose a few of each to begin the search for the right combo. To be sure, the shirt and the tie are very crucial in achieving the perfect look in order to accentuate the beauty of the suit. After switching back and forth for more times than I care to remember, I finally chose the right color-coordinated shirt and tie to make each ensemble really click.

And for the final touch, I found the perfect pocket squares to match each suit. A burgundy hanky for the dark-gray suit and a purple printed hanky for the Navy Blue suit.

Jos A. Bank, otis stokes, suit story

And voilà, I achieved the perfect look for any dressy occasion I might need to attend. And since the holidays are right around the corner and Joseph A. Bank is in the midst of a “Black Friday Sale,” a suit can be the perfect Christmas gift for any man in your life. Thank you Jos. A. Bank, you have everything that any fashion conscious man needs to attain that natty, “dressed to kill” look!

www.josbank.com/

https://twitter.com/JosABank

https://www.facebook.com/Jos.A.Bank.Clothiers.Inc/

Jos A Bank

Источник: http://latfusa.com/article/2017/11/jos-a-bank-a-treasure-trove-of-suits/

What's Inside a $500 Suit

This is the first post in a series where I will cut open and deconstruct suits at various price points to display their guts and discuss what's going on inside.

With most articles of clothing, the quality is fairly easy to ascertain just by handling the garment. Suits and sport coats, however, require a layer between the fabric and the lining and there are several different methods for creating this "skeleton" of sorts.

Broadly speaking, the price of a suit is based on a few basic elements:

  1. Fabric - The wholesale price of a yard of fabric varies dramatically. It may range from a couple of dollars per yard to several hundred depending on the quality. An average suit requires around 3½ yards, depending on the size. An inexpensive suit might have a total of $10 in fabric, while a pricey suit could be upwards of $1000, before retail mark-up.
  2. Fabrication - This is the main focus of this post. It’s very difficult without ruining a suit to know how it’s sewn (or fused). I will be sacrificing several jackets to the gods of sartorial transparency.
  3. Country of origin -  I'm sure it’s now possible to get a fairly good quality suit made in China and other parts of Southeast Asia. However, usually the emphasis is on quantity over quality, since this how the factories are designed to operate. Even if all things were equal, the considerably higher wages in countries like the USA and Italy strongly affect the wholesale price and thus the price paid at the register, which gets multiplied many times over.
  4. Prestige - The least quantifiable, but perhaps most influential factor in price. Several brands that shall remain nameless have been riding on their reputation since their rise to esteem in the 80s and 90s. They have used their cultural cache to keep retail prices high, while at the same time cutting costs in the three elements listed above. This is fairly easy to get away with, at least in the short/medium term, since suit quality can be opaque. 

The Sacrificial Suit: Jos. A. Bank "Signature Collection"

I picked up this suit for $10 on eBay, but according to what I've seen on the Jos. A. Bank website, they range from about $300 on sale to $800 full price, so I think it’s reasonable to call this a $500 suit. From what I can tell, "Signature" is one of their higher-end lines.

After I gutted and filleted the jacket, this is what I was left with of the front-left panel:

Jos A Bank Signature Collection

As with any jacket, there's a lot going on, but the details may not be obvious to the untrained eye. Traditionally, jackets were constructed with what’s referred to as a “canvas” - a layer of material (horsehair, wool, linen, etc) that’s sandwiched between the outside fabric and the lining. It’s traditionally basted (temporarily sewn) by a master tailor who turns and adjusts the two-dimensional garment to give it the shape it will assume when worn in three-dimensions and then tacked in place in a few specific locations, but otherwise is mostly left to "float". Its purpose is to add heft, body, and shape to the jacket while maintaining proper drape.

Fusing

Starting in the 70s, manufacturers started experimenting with other ways to add heft and developed a technique called "fusing". Fusing partially or completely replaces the canvas with a resin material akin to an iron-on patch. It's placed on the inside of the jacket material and pressed together with steam and heat. It’s the light-colored material in the center and on the right surrounding the buttonholes in the picture above. Here's a zoomed-in image of an edge of the deconstructed jacket where you can see the fusible meet the fabric:

Jos A Bank fused jacket

The two pieces are joined together and cannot be separated without reapplying heat or solvent. The advantages are pretty straightforward with fusing: it saves a significant amount of time (this is the most time-consuming part of jacket construction), and thus money. The material is also exponentially less expensive since it’s man-made.

The disadvantages of fusing

However, the disadvantages are significant. As with any polymer based material, fusibles are not breathable, so they run much hotter than canvas. They also have the tendency to "de-laminate", which is a sort of bubbling effect that becomes evident on the outside of the jacket caused by the fusible separating from the fabric. This is generally due to dry-cleaning and pressing (solvent and heat).

By far the most important disadvantage is the way a fusible garment drapes. Whereas canvas is stiff and springy, fusible is limp and lifeless, like a rolled out cotton ball. This might seem like an insignificant difference, but with canvas you can make a very lightweight garment that holds its shape well:

The canvas material in the video above is extremely thin, perhaps slightly thicker than a piece of standard office paper, but you can see that is quite springy. It is constructed from a combination of horsehair (not harmful to the horse, think of violin bows), wool, and linen. With a fused jacket, the fusible and the fabric are attached across the entire shared surface, as opposed to a floating canvas.

The Jos. A. Bank jacket has a canvas piece in the chest, which is a fairly common addition to many fused garments, as it is relatively easy to attach compared to a full canvas and does not require basting.

The lapel (which you can't see in the photo) is also fused. The disadvantage here is that the lapel will sit very flat against the chest, almost as if it is creased. With a fully canvassed jacket, the lapel and chest are generally one piece of canvas, and an additional strip of material runs down the folding point to add extra heft, which gives the lapel a "rolled" effect where it doesn't sit flat on the chest.

On higher-end jackets, most of the edges are rolled over, "taped," and basted so they are not flimsy. Curved edges, such as the bottom-front of the jacket, are micro-pleated to make the curve without bunching. On the dissected jacket the fusing goes right to the edge and then is folded over, so the edges have the same weight as any other portion of the jacket.

Lastly, one important detail for proper fit and drape is a hand sewn armhole. The armhole is a complete circle and, as you might imagine, hard to accurately sew on a machine. It is important to make sure that the sleeve and jacket are rotating in unison while sewing them together and this is difficult to do with a machine.

In summary

By cutting open and exposing the inside of the Jos. A. Bank suit, I was able to find out precisely how it was manufactured. The guts were pretty much as expected and representative of jackets in their price range, as well as many that are more expensive. Quality, fully canvassed suits generally range from the high $2000s and up, so Jos. A. Bank isn't committing any cardinal sins at approximately $500.

Check out the other installments in this series:

$1500 Z Zegna suit dissected

$4000 Tom Ford suit dissected


ShareTweetPin itFancy+1


← Older PostNewer Post →


Источник: https://ezrapaul.com/blogs/news/whats-in-a-500-suit
5 Best Suit Shops in Sacramento, CA

Below is a list of the top and leading Suit Shops in Sacramento. To help you find the best Suit Shops located near you in Sacramento, we put together our own list based on this rating points list.

Sacramento’s Best Suit Shops:

The top rated Suit Shops in Sacramento, CA are:

  • Navin’s Custom Clothing – bespoke clothing experts
  • S Benson & Co – home of ready-to-wear and custom suits
  • R. Douglas Custom Clothier – with a fine selection of suits and accessories
  • Men’s Wearhouse – 45 years of custom clothing expertise
  • Jos A. Bank – with an extensive range of suit collections

Navin’s Custom Clothing

Navin's Custom Clothing

Navin’s Custom Clothing has been operating for more than half a century and is a formal wear expert based in Sacramento, California. The founding owner Peter Navin has worked with celebrities and sports personalities who were all impressed with his expertise in bespoke clothing. Peter has apprenticed under the best tailors in Europe and has showcased these impressive skills to the California community. He sources textiles and elements from trusted vendors from Australia, Italy, France, and England. His suit collections include Ermengildo Zegna, Loro Piana, and Holland & Sherry-made suits.

Product/Services:

Custom Clothing

LOCATION:

Address: 324 K St, Sacramento, CA 95814, United States

Phone: (916) 448 5688

Website: www.customtailors.com

REVIEW:

“Got my custom suit from Navins and they are way better than any other stores I been to, really liked my new suit the fabric feels amazing.” – Jeffery Anderson

S Benson & Co

S Benson & Co

S Benson & Co have both a ready-to-wear and custom suits collection. The suit shop can be found in the Sacramento area of the state of California. Here, a team of fashion experts and designers helps clients select the best clothing item that would suit special events and occasions. The local shop is run by Steve, an experienced and expert tailor. He sits down with customers to be familiar with their wishes and creative ideas and ensures suits are designed and crafted according to their specifications.

Product/Services:

Work, Weekend, Evening Wear

LOCATION:

Address: 5617 H St, Sacramento, CA 95819, United States

Phone: (916) 452 4288

Website: www.sbensonandco.com

REVIEW:

“One of Sac’s best places to shop. Fine and fun men’s clothing – style, grace, upbeat, and on target for whatever your personal vibe is. This is definitely a go-to to add accessories or work over your wardrobe. Men – you need this. Women – best place for a gift!!!” – Kit Dillon Givas

R. Douglas Custom Clothier

R. Douglas Custom Clothier

R. Douglas Custom Clothier’s suit inventory includes business suits, formal wear, custom suits, and accompanying accessories. The custom suits channel sophistication and comfort highlighting the client’s preferences and pricing starts at $899. These suits are described as the perfect variety of traditional business suits. Meanwhile, the business suit boasts professionalism and authority with its expert detailing and elements. The formal wear selections are ideal for galas and black-tie occasions and can be a tuxedo or dark suit. Accents like monograms, collar felts, lining, and buttons can also be customized. The shop is located in Sacramento, California.

Product/Services:

Custom Made Suits, Jackets, Pants, Shirts, Vests, Coats, Tuxedos, Jeans, Leather Goods, Accessories

LOCATION:

Address: 1020 12th St #112, Sacramento, CA 95814, United States

Phone: (916) 438 9455

Website: www.rdouglas.net

REVIEW:

“You are going to look good coming out with a suit from this place. Nuff said.” – Shawn Williams

Men’s Wearhouse

Men's Wearhouse

Men’s Wearhouse is a 45-year old suit store situated in the Sacramento neighborhood in California. The US-based business provides customer-focused services and guarantees excellent craftsmanship from the fabric choice to the quality and fit. A team of professional tailors creates custom suits that mirror the style choices and fashion inspiration of the wearer. Suits can be slim fit, modern fit, or have a classic fit, extreme fit, or executive fit. There are also vested 3-piece suits, tuxedos, suit separates, boys suits and tuxedos, and vests.

Product/Services:

Tuxedos, Vested 3-Piece Suits, Suit Separates, Mix & Match, Vests, Boys Suits & Tuxedos

LOCATION:

Address: 1701 Ethan Way, Sacramento, CA 95825, United States

Phone: (916) 921 5330

Website: www.menswearhouse.com

REVIEW:

“Very good. I got fitted for a tux. The guy helping was quick and polite. Would buy a suit from here.” – James Greer

Jos A. Bank

Jos A. Bank

Jos A. Bank’s suits can be slim fit, tailored fit, or have a distinct classic fit. The suit specialist is stationed in the Sacramento area in California, USA. They promise perfect fit and comfort whether it is a dress suit, business suit, or formal wear attire. Their suit collection includes the 1905 Suits, Traveler Suits, Executive Suits, Reserve Suits, and the Travel Tech Suits. The California-based business was founded in 1905 and has been known for its superior workmanship and classic tailoring. Despite the superior quality and aesthetic appeal of their products, their prices remain competitive which draws a consistent network of loyal clients.

Product/Services:

Traveler Suits, Reserve Suits, 1905 Suits, Executive Suits, Travel Tech Suits, 1905 Navy Suit Separates

LOCATION:

Address: 2333 Fair Oaks Blvd, Sacramento, CA 95825, United States

Phone: (916) 646 6371

Website: www.josbank.com

REVIEW:

“Hares Shirzad was very professional and super helpful with matching me up with a great suit. Comfortable atmosphere with excellent customer service.” –John Wolf

Anna

Anna has lived in Dallas her whole life. She has worked as a journalist for nearly a decade having contributed to several large publications including the Yahoo News and True Dakotan. As a journalist for Kev’s Best, Anna covers national and local businesses.

Источник: https://kevsbest.com/best-suit-shops-in-sacramento-ca/

This guide to the best suits under $1,000 explores everything you need to know before you invest in your next suit, including construction methods, fabrics and customizable options.


Prefer to skip directly to the picks? Click here.

Table of Contents
Editor’s Picks

  • J.Crew Ludlow Suit ($396)

Introduction
Important Suit Terms
Types of Construction
Fabrics to Look For
The Best Suits under $500

  • J.Crew Ludlow Suit ($396)
  • Suitsupply Napoli Suit ($359)
  • Indochino Highbridge Suit ($359)
  • Black Lapel Linen Blend Custom Suit ($499)

The Best Suits under $1,000

  • Todd Synder Sutton Suit ($526)
  • Hart Schaffner Marx Suit ($895)
  • Brooks Brothers Regent Fit Tic 1818 Suit ($898)
  • Proper Cloth Allen Suit ($995)
  • Polo Ralph Lauren Wool Suit ($995)
  • Wazin Made-to-Measure Suit ($1,000)

Editor’s Pick

Best Overall Suit Under $1,000: J.Crew Ludlow Suit

Courtesy

Ludlow Classic-Fit Suit

SHOP NOW


First introduced in 2008, J.Crew’s Ludlow suit is a timeless design fit for a range of occasions. This version is cut from wool-cotton fabric from England's Abraham Moon mill. The jacket features a notch lapel, two-button closure, double vent and partial lining. It has a trim silhouette that is slimming without feeling overly trendy. Like many affordable options, it’s made overseas, but the fabric and fit set it apart from most competitors. The jacket ($248) and pants ($148) are sold separately.

Introduction

In the past few decades, the dress code for the American workplace has lurched in a decidedly casual direction. Many offices swear by ‘Business Casual’ and jobs that do require suits are limited to specialized professionals — like lawyers or accountants — or sales positions.

Of course, this laid-back trend in business wear doesn’t signal the end of suiting; many occasions still warrant a well-tailored wardrobe. If your workplace doesn’t require a suit, it’s still a good idea to own a versatile fallback for nice dinners, weddings, conferences and job interviews. On the other hand, if your job does require a suit, it’s worth owning a few different options you can rotate through during the week.

Even a brief survey of men’s suiting can be overwhelming for the unprepared. Countless brands offer a bevy of variations padded with technical jargon and tailoring terms. While made-to-measure and bespoke suiting options cost thousands of dollars, you can find good-looking suits for less than $1,000. So, whether you are investing in a suit for the first time or just looking to round out your wardrobe, a calculated approach will, more often than not, yield a better result.

First, narrow your price range into $500-and-under or $500-to-$1,000. There are major differences in quality and construction between the two categories, so it’s best to set your expectations before researching brands. While both of these categories exclude fully handmade construction, there are elements you can look for to ensure a quality suit. Look for options that utilize well-made fabrics. They should also have half-canvas or full-canvas interlinings. Suits with fused (glued) interlinings, while highly affordable, are rarely worth even a small investment.

Another element to consider is purchasing off-the-rack versus made-to-measure. If you decide to buy a stock suit, it would be well worth your money to invest in a few alterations to make the most of your investment. In the sub-$1,000 price range, a number of brands offer made-to-measure programs, altering a stock pattern to your specific measurements. While these suits boast a superior fit from the first wear, quality ranged from brand to brand. “If somebody wants to do [made-to-measure] they should go to a real tailor, not to a salesperson that just knows how to measure,” said Sam Wazin, a respected tailor in New York City. “A salesperson wants it to fit you — shoulders, sleeve length, waist and length in the pants — but a tailor thinks about the details.” Tailored suits sit at the upper end of the price range but offer the best fit and details for the money.

Before you start shopping, brush up on suiting terms, construction methods and fabric types. You’ll have a better idea of what you’re paying for and won’t be as easily swayed by fancy marketing jargon. Do your own research and try to get hands on whenever possible. To save you time in your search for the ideal affordable suit, we compiled a list of the 10 best suits under $1,000 below.

Important Terms to Know

Back Vents: These slits are cut into the back of a suit jacket. Traditionally, you will find a single vent that sits on the middle seam of the jacket or a double vent — the two slits offer mobility on either side of the torso.

Bespoke: This is the most expensive type of suit because a new pattern is created for the individual customer. Small nuances in their body are accounted for, and as such, the fit is often the best.

Functional Button Holes: This refers to the buttons on jacket cuffs actually being usable, not simply decorative. As a cost-cutting measure, many manufacturers will sew buttons on a sleeve where buttonholes are not open. If you have a jacket like this, a tailor can alter it to be functional.

Hemline: The hemline of many suits is left unfinished and you need to have it tailored to your liking. First, you must decide if you want your trousers to have a slight break, a full break or no break. Trousers with no break stop around the ankle area (or higher) and don’t bunch up. Trousers with a slight break or medium break will hit the top of your shoes and slightly bunch on themselves. Trousers with a full break rest on top of your shoes and bunch up on themselves. If a trouser is unhemmed, you may also choose to have a cuff or no cuff (your choice here can complement your suit jacket).

Lapels: The two flaps of fabric that sit beneath the collar of your suit jacket. They typically come in three different styles: notched, peak and shawl collar. A notched lapel has a triangular cut-out at the upper chest where the lapel meets the jacket collar. A peaked lapel is generally more formal. The lapel is wider than the jacket collar and forms a ‘peak’ where the two meet. Unlike the others, a shawl collar is typically only found on tuxedos and extends from the collar with no peak or notch.

Made to Measure: With this style of suit, a brand modifies its standard patterns to better suit the customer’s body. A customer’s measurements are sent to the manufacturer to produce the suit, and the result is much better fitting than ready-to-wear options.

Pockets: The pockets on a suit jacket come in a range of styles that fit different settings. A jet pocket is a simple pocket sewn into the suit lining with an unadorned slit opening — it is the most formal. In a similar style, a flap pocket just adds an extra flap of fabric that hangs over the pocket opening. A welt pocket, similar to a jet pocket, is finished with an extra piece of fabric around the opening which reinforces the pocket. The most casual pocket is the patch pocket, sewn onto the exterior of the jacket like a patch would be.

Ready to Wear This refers to an off-the-rack suit that is not adjusted to your body’s measurements.

Trouser Seat and Rise: The seat of a trouser typically refers to the width and the rise refers to the distance between the crotch and the waistband. The rise dictates where your pants will sit between the waist and the hips.

Know Your Constructions

Fused: In order to produce more affordable suit jackets, brands sometimes glue a fusible interlining to the fabric of the suit. This is far less expensive than hand-stitching a canvas inside the jacket and does help to keep the jacket’s shape. Over time, though, the interlining can become unstuck, giving the jacket an appearance of bubbling or rippling. This jacket also won’t conform to your body over time like jackets with traditional horsehair canvases, and it is less flexible in day-to-day wear.

Half Canvas: In this style construction, a fusible interlining runs the length of the coat, but the material is stitched to a canvas that covers the chest and extends to the top of the pockets. This partial canvassing gives the jacket a more natural shape that helps it age.

Full Canvas: The full-canvas construction relies on a canvas that runs the entire length of the jacket. The fabric is stitched directly to the canvas and the jacket will move with you as you wear it. It will also age more gracefully than fused or half canvas styles because canvas distributes tension at stress points like the shoulders and chest, and allows the suit to breathe.

Unconstructed or Unstructured: As the name implies, this jacket has no interlining. It is the most casual type of construction. It is not designed to hang like a traditional suit jacket and the outer fabric conforms to your body and drapes naturally.

Fabrics to Look For

Weight: Consider the setting and time of year you will wear a particular suit when considering fabric weight. Lightweight fabric, between seven and nine ounces per square yard, are typically worn in warm climates and summer weather. Mid-weight fabric, normally around 11 to 12 ounces, is good for the majority of the year in a range of climates. Heavyweight fabrics, though rare at 14 to 19 ounces, are made for colder climates and winter wear.

Wool: Wool is the most common suiting fabric because it is breathable, versatile and wrinkle-free. It can be blended with a range of other fibers including cashmere, silk, cotton and linen to produce different textures. Worsted wool, made from fibers that have been combed to ensure uniformity in the spinning process, is also common in suits. Labels like Super 100s, 140s, 160s or 180s denote the number of times the worsted wool has been twisted when it’s made. Generally, the higher the number, the lighter and smoother the cloth.

Cotton: Another popular fabric for suiting, cotton is breathable but wrinkles and creases more easily than wool. These fabrics are great for more casual settings and are appropriate for unconstructed jackets.

Linen: Lightweight and breathable, this fabric is great for tropical temperatures. Like cotton, linen wrinkles easily, so it is best utilized in a casual setting.

Cashmere: Incredibly soft and very breathable, cashmere is a luxury fabric when used on its own. Many brands incorporate cashmere into blends to soften the feel while not inflating the price tag.

Silk: Silk is naturally breathable, temperature regulating and durable. While not often used on its own, it adds a soft touch along with the aforementioned qualities when applied to a blend.

Polyester: This synthetic fiber is inexpensive and used in a variety of suits at low prices. It doesn’t breathe well and wrinkles more easily than wool. Many brands try to split the difference and use a wool-poly blend to incorporate some of the benefits of wool into an inexpensive fabric.

The Best Suits Under $500

Just because a suit is affordable doesn’t mean it has to look or feel cheap. In the sub-$500 price tier, you can find jackets with half-canvas constructions and fabrics from reputable mills in Italy. However, the construction is mainly done in China to keep the price low, but you still have access to made-to-measure programs at the upper end of the price-range.

J.Crew Ludlow Suit

Courtesy

Ludlow Classic-Fit Suit

SHOP NOW


2008 was a watershed year for J.Crew, thanks in large part to the introduction of its infamous Ludlow Suit. Premium fabrics, brow-raising details and a solid price point catapulted the suit into a must-have and it's still true today. While the slim-fit version is synonymous with the Ludlow, we dig this unstructured classic-fit alternative which allows the suit some room for tailoring. The jacket ($248) and pants ($148) are sold separately.

Suitsupply Napoli Suit

Courtesy

Mid Blue Napoli Suit

Suit SupplySuit Supply

$399.00

SHOP NOW

When it comes to contemporary suits with solid construction at an even more impressive price point, Suitsupply’s one of the first names to come up. Its Napoli Suit comes in a variety of fabrics and this one, super 110s navy wool woven by an Italian mill that’s been in business since 1968, is a perfect four-season option. The jacket features half-canvas construction with a lightly padded shoulder, a notch lapel, two-button closure and flap pockets. The trousers feature a flat front, zip-fly and hook and bar closure.

Indochino Highbridge Fineline Suit

Courtesy

Highbridge Fineline Charcoal Suit

Indochinoindochino.com

$359.00

SHOP NOW


Featuring a half-canvas construction, this suit is made with a midweight Super 150s wool fabric (that’s 1/5 the size of human hair). With Indochino’s array of customization options, you can have this suit your way and fine-tune details from the lining to the number of vents to half-canvas or unstructured constructions and more. Though Indochino’s range of fabrics is extensive, this one features fine vertical stripes, setting it apart from the more flat fabrics.

Black Lapel Wool Custom Suit

Courtesy

Navy Blue Suit

Black Lapelblacklapel.com

$499.00

SHOP NOW

This dark-blue suit is cut from versatile wool. Like Indochino, Black Lapel allows customers to customize their suit and get a made-to-measure style for under $500. Choose from one-button, two-button and three-button closures. Pick between notch and peak lapels (in normal or slim cuts). Choose your vent and pocket styles. Black Lapel offers a range of other custom options, including the inner jacket lining, pant cuffs and pleats. For the price, it represents a highly customizable suit.

The Best Suits Under $1,000

When buying a suit, you’ll find a number of benefits to increasing your budget. Most notably, you have access to full-canvas jackets and top-tier fabrics. At the upper end of the price tier, you’ll also have higher quality construction in countries like Canada and Portugal. While the sub-$1,000 price point is not enough to access bespoke suiting, you can advantage of made-to-measure programs from a variety of brands.

Todd Snyder Sutton Suit

Courtesy

Sutton Stretch Tropical Wool Suit

Todd Snydertoddsnyder.com

$526.00

SHOP NOW


Todd Snyder’s suiting collection boasts Canadian craftsmanship combined with fabrics from respected Italian mills and impeccable fits. The Sutton Suit features a double vent jacket with notch lapel and a modern silhouette that’s classically trim. While you could definitely pack this charcoal suit for a wedding, you can easily bring down the formality, too.

Hart Schaffner Marx New York Classic Fit Suit

Courtesy

York Soft Classic Fit Suit

Hart Schaffner Marxbloomingdales.com

$895.00

SHOP NOW


Hart Schaffner Marx is a great entry point for anyone looking for a solid suit made in the States. And they should know, they’ve been in business since the 1800s. The New York fit features a tastefully slim silhouette with half-canvas construction, floating chest piece.

Brooks Brothers Regent Fit Tic 1818 Suit

Courtesy

Regent Fit Tic 1818 Suit

Brooks Brothersbrooksbrothers.com

$898.00

SHOP NOW

Brooks Brother’s holds the title of oldest American fashion brand as well as the first to introduce ready-to-wear to America. It's a quintessentially American brand that shaped the country’s style since its founding in 1818. This suit comes from the brand’s premier 1818 collection and is made in the U.S. with Italian wool fabric, full Italian canvas construction and handsewn armholes for better fit and range of motion. The Regent fit is a trim-but-not-too-trim silhouette with structured shoulders and comes with classic, flat-front trousers.

Proper Cloth Allen Suit

Courtesy

Bedford Navy Pinstripe Wool and Silk Suit

Proper Clothpropercloth.com

$995.00

SHOP NOW

Proper Cloth is another made-to-measure brand that’s built its success on its level of customization, user-friendly website and quality details. Their Allen Suit comes in a variety of notable fabrics, but this version comes in a more adventurous navy pinstripe wool fabric from storied Italian mill Vitale Barberis Canonico. While the jacket and pants come with a near-endless array of customizable options, we like the Bedford option which features half-canvas construction, a light-weight chest canvas and no shoulder padding for a more natural silhouette.

Polo Ralph Lauren Wool Twill Suit

Courtesy

Polo Wool Twill Suit

Polo Ralph Laurenralphlauren.com

$995.00

SHOP NOW


Ralph Lauren’s Wool Twill Suit highlights the brand’s impeccable silhouettes and tailoring. If you don’t have a navy suit in your wardrobe, this one, with its soft, hand-sewn shoulders, half-canvas construction and trousers with side-adjuster tabs, is a good one to consider.

Wazin Made-to-Measure Suit

Courtesy

Made-to-Measure

Wazinhttps://www.wazins.com/

$1,000.00

SHOP NOW

Starting at $1,000, this suit offers the best quality for the features. The fully canvassed suit is made to measure in Midtown Manhattan. The process requires one fitting and up to six weeks to complete, but the results are notably better than made-to-measure suits produced overseas. You’re paying for the reputable eye of tailor Sam Wazin, and the small details like a slightly curved welt chest pocket. The only catch — you have to visit New York City to take advantage of Wazin’s craft.

Источник: https://www.gearpatrol.com/style/a440375/best-suits-for-men-under-1000/

I visited the store today, November 11 around 11.30am because I had to return an item, which I bought on the internet (was too big, and it looked different online).I have to say I didnt feel very welcome. Instead of just returning the item, they asked me to go upstairs to try for another one. This was obviously , a very good idea and I have nothing to complain about. However being upstairs with an older employee (i did not memorize the name), he was very pushy to exchange my item for an in-store item. I felt very uncomfortable.First of all we tried a 41R Slim and he said it was perfect, but i wanted to try an 40R Slim as well. So he gave me a 40R Slim and since I wore a pullover I asked for a shirt. Then he told me he doesnt have, and I am a worrier because it doesnt make a difference. How rude - it clearly makes a difference (sleeves, pullover is thicker etc. - I am very picky with this)!!! Later he gave me a shirt and I was happy to see that 40R Slim is the right fit for me. The sport code was grey (with small blue stripes). Since I was looking for a blue sport coat, I wanted to check their 40R Slim offer. The employee then said ah now you dont like to color? and the blazer is blue - you dont see the stripes? ... the way he said it was very patronizing - like I just cause additional work for them. Once again very rude. So he showed me the items in 41R slim and said unfortunately they dont have a lot for me ...I ended up going downstairs again to get my money back - I had enough.What a shame, I like the store and their offer, but the employees attitude is just unacceptable.

Источник: https://usa-stores.worldorgs.com/catalog/huntersville/clothing-store/jos-a-bank

JoS. A. Bank Clothiers

Rated with 1 star
profile pic of the author
Tuyen of Rockville, MD Verified Reviewer
Original review: Sept. 21, 2021

I just received an email today saying my order is canceled Order Number:**. Are you guys a joke? I bought like 20 items. And boom your order canceled after 1 week placed. I will never buy from this company ever again.

Rated with 4 stars
Jeffery of Nashville, TN Verified Reviewer
Original review: May 19, 2021

Great service, outstanding prices and courteous staff. I sent my two twin nephews in for their Graduation and they and their mom were very pleased with the choices even their grumpy dad (my brother) was impressed.

Thank you, you have successfully subscribed to our newsletter! Enjoy reading our tips and recommendations.

Rated with 1 star
John of Alexandria, LA Verified Reviewer
Original review: March 23, 2021

When I 14 I had my first chance to have Mr Bank fit me in his store in Baltimore. This was a big thing in 1959. It was a sign, my brothers had been doing this for the last several years, I was passing to manhood. We would pick out material and he would take me upstairs where he would measure me then pull out his wooden patterns, trace them out, make my suit and ship it to me in Northern Va. This impressed me so much, that I still bought from him the next 50 years.

Then in 2002 I went to a Jos Bank in Lafayette La and got the worst fitting suit I have ever seen, I told them the alterations were horrible and they said as much as ** you. So I did not buy from Jos Banks for ten years, but I saw an sale ad where I could buy sale merchandise for less than $ 20.00 dollars each, so I ordered 3 shirts and two pair of shorts. Order was confirmed on internet, but then got message order canceled. Was this a come on to get you to buy higher price stuff or what. I promise the Mr Bank I grew up to know would never have allowed this to happen to one of his valued customers. John **

Read full review
Rated with 1 star
Michaelson of Carlsbad, CA Verified Reviewer
Original review: Feb. 14, 2021

Not sure what is going on with these guys, but it’s frustrating. I probably spent 30 minutes shopping for the right clothing. I submitted my order and got a confirmation saying it was good to go. About 36 hours later I got an email saying the order was cancelled. No explanation, no offer for a % discount for my next purchase, nothing. Pretty frustrating for a company I used to love. Anyone know of a good replacement company with quality wrinkle-free dress shirts? I’d sure love to replace these guys in my life!

Rated with 5 stars
David of Port Saint Lucie, FL Verified Reviewer
Original review: Sept. 19, 2020

I ordered a sports coat for a trip I had that was 16 days out. I received free 2-day shipping and received my item in perfect condition in a matter of days. Thank you Jos A Bank. I will be back to use your services again.

Rated with 1 star
profile pic of the author
Noway of Easley, SC Verified Reviewer
Original review: June 19, 2020

I went to the store because they had belts on sale. After a little while the guy got disgusted helping me cuz I was looking for things on sale. He just didn't want to fool with me so finally I called into customer service and they help me find for belts that were on sale. One belt was in the store three belts I had to order. The guy was ringing me out checking me out. He said, "You want them shipped to your house". I said, "Sure. Is there any extra fee for that". He goes, "No".

Well I got my bill and looked at it today and it was $8 shipping. I don't care about the $8. It's $2 per belt actually. More than that because it says shipping only three belts. I just don't like being lied to or having incompetency. The customer service is non-existent non-existent. They kept referring me back to the store. "You got to go back to the store". Well it start with never answer the phone. Nobody at the store will answer the phone so customer service said, "You got to go in the store. You got to go in the store". Well what about corporate. What about this one right there. They're dismantling businesses are dismantling. Businesses are getting rid of their stock. They're getting rid of their supply lines, are getting rid of their product lines. Customers going to suffer. Do not do not give these businesses. You are my you'll have too much trouble trying to get it back.

Read full review
Rated with 1 star
Rebecca of Fairborn, OH Verified Reviewer
Original review: Feb. 22, 2020

My husband and I were treated horrible. Were going to be buying several shirts but were treated like we weren't worth helping. We did have on Jeans and t shirts because we had been shopping all day. The guy first said hello and walked past us then eventually asked if we needed help. Honestly acted like he would rather be anywhere else. We had just a few questions, acted annoyed. Because his size is a little bigger than average seemed like he didn't even want to help us. Finally he showed us what he had and then acted like we should just take his word for the fit. My husband asked if he could try one on and the guy actually sighed really loud. Then said I guess. It was so rude I have never been treated so poorly. Decided to just leave and go somewhere else.

Rated with 5 stars
O. of Oxnard, CA Verified Reviewer
Original review: Feb. 2, 2020

My husband was looking for a black suit for our daughter's wedding. The lady there was very helpful. I liked how she brought us different shirts and ties to see which ones looked better with the suit. We ended up buying a blue suit, 2 shirts, 2 ties and a pair of shoes. I never thought my husband would buy a blue suit and brown shoes, he’s always goes for black suit and black shoes. After Marian showed us the things that are in “style”, we were convinced to buy something we would have never bought without her help. We had never been treated so nice, she treated us like we were celebrities. She was very professional, nice and sweet at the same time, she’s just the best. I truly recommend the store, especially Marian M. Sherbetjian. If you need good clothes, comfortable shoes and great help go to Jos. A. BANK at The Collection at Riverpark in Oxnard, Ca shopping center in Oxnard, Ca.

Rated with 1 star
Peter of Southbury, CT Verified Reviewer
Original review: Dec. 29, 2019

I went to the store to purchase new clothes for a wedding. I asked the younger gentleman where I could find what I was looking for. He walked me over to the part of the store where what I was interested in was, pointed to them, and then walked away. He started looking and texting on his phone. I looked at my wife, we both shook our heads in disbelief and walked out of the store. I’ll never ever go back. There’s plenty of other places to spend my money!

Источник: https://www.consumeraffairs.com/retail/jos-a-bank-clothiers.html
jos a bank reserve suit review

Thematic video

Are Indochino Suits Good Quality? - An HONEST Indochino Custom Suit Review - Menswear Review

Notice: Undefined variable: z_bot in /sites/msofficesetup.us/bank/jos-a-bank-reserve-suit-review.php on line 148

Notice: Undefined variable: z_empty in /sites/msofficesetup.us/bank/jos-a-bank-reserve-suit-review.php on line 148

1 Replies to “Jos a bank reserve suit review”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *